Free US shipping on orders of $249 or more. No coupon code needed.

Luggage Tech Customer Reviews

Monaco Collection 20in. SMART Luggage - Luggage Tech

REVIEWS

December 26, 2018
5.0 out of 5

5-Star Rating - Luggage Tech

"While I haven't had a chance to travel with it yet, I can say that this is a really nice looking and seemingly well made piece of luggage with some cool features. A built in scale, integral combination lock, Bluetooth proximity sensor, USB charging capability and four swiveling wheels make this a pretty complete solution. I also love the color, texture and material of the outer shell and all the little mesh storage pockets on the inside. If you want to use this for USB charging you have to buy a separate power bank and I'm not yet sure which kind I'd need to buy but I'll figure it out. It even comes with a storage cover to keep it clean when you're not traveling. I've never even seen that feature with any other piece of luggage. If you're in the market for a small carry-on bag like this, you may as get this one which is nicely made and packed with features!"

  • Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight, Looks Great, Lots of Features, Nice Design, Sturdy, Stylish

Saint George, Utah
65 or over
Male

December 25, 2018
5.0 out of 5

"I have had the opportunity to use this piece of luggage. Mine is a navy blue in color and is amazing beautiful. It is a 20 inch smart luggage. It is great that it will weigh your contents to make sure you do not have too much weight. It has a built in phone jack. Absolutely wonderful is that it has double wheels on all four corners and they move around as needed with ease."

  • Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, High Quality, Looks Great, Lots of Features, Nice Design, Sturdy
  • Cons: No Instructions

SMART Strap Luggage Strap - Luggage Tech

REVIEWS

December 22, 2018
5.0 out of 5

"The Luggage Tech Brand, Smart Strap, Gray Luggage Strap appears to be an excellent way to easily add extra security to luggage when traveling. The most useful property of a luggage strap is to help keep a bag from opening up due to rough handling. I like that the Luggage Tech Brand, Smart Strap incorporates an easily resettable combination lock. Being a deluxe strap incorporating a built-in scale, my concern would be theft of my strap if not for the TSA approved combination lock to keep others from easily removing it. I have not yet used a luggage strap when traveling, yet it appears to be a very convenient item that adds good piece of mind that when my bag gets where it is going, the contents I packed will be inside. The Luggage Tech Brand, Smart Strap just did fit my 29-inch suit case lengthwise when the strap was fully extended. The strap can also be installed widthwise as long as going through the bag handle to keep it from sliding off. I rated the Luggage Tech Brand, Smart Strap excellent because I did not see how anything else needed to be added to improve it beyond all the features it already incorporates."

  • Pros: Easy to Use, Lots of Features, Nice Design

December 27, 2018
4.0 out of 5

4-Star Rating - Luggage Tech

"Colored straps to help identify your luggage at baggage claim are hardly new, but having a locking strap that holds your luggage locked closed is even better. Better yet, this luggage strap can be opened by TSA without them knowing the three digit combination code.

The strap length can be adjusted from 100cm to 170cm (39.4” to 66.9”). It is very strong, and has a lovely bright blue color.

In addition to all that, they throw in an integrated scale so one can quickly check the weight of the luggage. The weight can be displayed in pounds or kilograms.
The weight range of the scale is 1 kg to 40 kg (2.2 lb to 88 lb).

The instruction sheet has very small print and you may need a magnifier to read the text, but is is printed in two colors.

The scale uses a CR2032 battery which is included.

One should of course thread the strap through any handles so that it cannot be slipped off the suitcase. Remember also to go through any pull out handles so they can be extended without having to remove the strap first."

  • Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Looks Great, Lots of Features
  • Cons: Instructions printed too small

December 28, 2018
4.0 out of 5

"If you are looking for a way to measure the weight of your luggage as well as a way to secure your luggage to stop someone from getting into it at the same time then you have found the perfect device. If all you are wanting to do is weigh your luggage quickly especially if you have more than one piece, then you may want to purchase a hand scale for luggage without the straps. You can weigh multiple pieces of course if you want to un-click the strap and place it on another suitcase but you will only be able to secure one of them. The unit itself is well built. The scale is made out of plastic and could get damaged but unlikely. I travel alone often overseas. This is perfect for these conditions. One large suitcase that needs to be secure. The clicking and un-clicking is simple."

  • Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight

December 19, 2018
5.0 out of 5

Luggage Tech 5 star review

"I got the smart strap bright yellow luggage strap to easily locate my bag on and upcoming tour of China. When I get to my destination after a very long series of flights I want to easily find my bag on the carousel. While on tour the group moves from place to place and when all the groups bags are laying on a luggage cart or on the bus I will be able to identify my bag and make sure it is with me. I have used this type of strap before and it works well. If your bag is damaged or comes open this helps to keep the contents in place. This strap can be locked or unlocked using your personal combination or by TSA for bag inspection.

Another great feature is a built in scale so you know how much the bag weighs and not get charged for a small amount over and also you can check while packing the bag. I used a full size digital bathroom scale to check the scale for accuracy and it was correct. The scale uses a CR 2032 battery which is included. Be sure to remove the small clear plastic tab from the battery compartment to activate the battery. The strap will only close in one direction so it can not be tangled. This is a well designed full featured brightly colored strong strap."

  • Pros: Strong, built in scale is accurate, bright yellow color, strap only closes one way preventing tangles

December 26, 2018
4.0 out of 5



"A luggage strap that knows a few tricks! This is a handy multi-function strap that does a good job. First, the luggage strap helps to identify your bag from the endless stream of nearly identical bags on the airport luggage carousel, if you have a black bag, you'll be happy you got one of these.

The strap also helps to secure your luggage, from casual ne'er-do-wells who might be tempted to rifle through your luggage. The straps integrated 3 digit combination lock is TSA approved which means it isn't high security. You can set your own combination easily. One problem is that the combo lock number wheels are really hard to turn, they're stiff and resist attempts to turn them.

The strap also has an integrated luggage scale, a handy item to know ahead of time if you're facing hefty fees for exceeding the airlines weight restrictions on luggage. The buttons to switch from lbs to kg were sticking though. The scale showed .2 lbs with nothing attached, pressing the power button fixed that. The display would benefit from a back-light, but if you change the angle you can read it.

Overall it's a good travel accessory."

  • Pros: Lots of Features

December 26, 2018
5.0 out of 5
Luggage Tech 5 Star Review
"If you are concerned about theft of your luggage contents and want a method to secure your luggage with a strap and a TSA approved locking device, this would be a great product. This strap is well-made with a thick and wide polyester webbing that is adjustable between 39.4 inches to 66.9 inches. The TSA approved locking device is a three tumbler combination lock that can be changed to any three digit combination. Note: TSA approved simply means that the lock can be opened by TSA agents using a master key. The added feature of a digital scale is a nice addition and has a weight range of 2.2 lbs. to 88 lbs. Other than securing luggage, it could also be used for toolboxes, storage bins or anything that its strap could reach around."

  • Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, High Quality, lockable



December 22, 2018
5.0 out of 5
Luggage Tech 5 Star Review
"This luggage strap is strong and attractive. The buckle has spring-loaded tips that securely latch into the case and require a firm push to release. The code is easy to set and requires no tools, so would be easy to reset between uses if desired. The code wheels are hard to turn - I found I had to use my fingernail in the notches between the numbers before I could turn them. This could be viewed as a positive in that they won't shift position during travel, or a negative that they're hard to lock and unlock.

The strap is not waterproof so I'll want to keep it out of the weather. In order to use the scale the Smart Strap case needs to be flat on top of the luggage and then lifted by the short strap attached to the case. The case also needs to be evenly balanced, which required some shifting of the strap to get it to hang level.
I compared the scale reading to a precision scale and the Smart Strap reading was consistently a pound lower than my precision scale. The strap itself weighs one half pound, a consideration when close to weight limits. The scale turns itself off after 30 seconds.

The instruction sheet is clearly written and illustrated, but uses tiny print. Overall I'm impressed with the strength and quality of this strap and look forward to many adventures using it."

  • Pros: Easy to Install, Lots of Features, Nice Design, Sturdy
  • Cons: not waterproof, wheels hard to turn


December 21, 2018
5.0 out of 5
Luggage Tech 5 Star Review
"Pretty awesome to have a multi-purpose luggage strap. First of all, the bright colors (I got the red and yellow) stand out so you can easily distinguish your bag when it comes down the luggage carrousel. Second, you can lock it with your own 3-digit code and it is TSA approved, meaning they can get in if they want without cutting the strap. And last if the built in scale so you can weight your bag. This is extremely useful for those trips where you are limited to a certain weight per bag and can easily determine what your bag weight, versus getting to the airport being told to rework your bags to meet the limits. This looks like a very substantial product with a heavy adjustable strap."

  • Pros: Durable, High Quality, Looks Great, Lots of Features, Nice Design, Sturdy, Stylish


December 21, 2018
5.0 out of 5
Luggage Tech 5 Star Review
"Pretty awesome to have a multi-purpose luggage strap. First of all, the bright colors (I got the red and yellow) stand out so you can easily distinguish your bag when it comes down the luggage carrousel. Second, you can lock it with your own 3-digit code and it is TSA approved, meaning they can get in if they want without cutting the strap. And last if the built in scale so you can weight your bag. This is extremely useful for those trips where you are limited to a certain weight per bag and can easily determine what your bag weight, versus getting to the airport being told to rework your bags to meet the limits. This looks like a very substantial product with a heavy adjustable strap."

  • Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight, High Quality, Looks Great, Lots of Features, Sturdy, Stylish



December 20, 2018
4.0 out of 5
Luggage Tech 4 Star Review
"My luggage is plain in color and I needed something to make my bags standout. The red smart strap adds color for a quick glance identification. The combination was easy to set and the built-in scale is an added plus which can give you some insight if you are close to an overweight baggage fee. The strap adjust to fit both my medium and large suitcases. The straps are wide and strong. TSA approved too."

  • Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Nice Design


January 16, 2019
5.0 out of 5
Luggage Tech 5 Star Review
"Exactly what I was looking for. I bought the pink one to stand out from all the other dark bags on the luggage carousel. I've taken it on 3 trips now, and works every time! The scale is amazingly accurate and combination lock works great. Great item."


December 31, 2018
4.0 out of 5
Luggage Tech 4 Star Review
"The strap was easy to install on carry-on size luggage. The size of the clasp adds to the ease of use. The bright yellow color will make it easy to identify on a luggage carousel. The only disappointment was the size - just a bit short to fit lengthwise around an oversize duffle. My favorite feature: the device for weighing the luggage. It was accurate and very easy to use - a real plus!"

  • Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Nice Design, one hand weight scale
  • Cons:Small


December 18, 2018
5.0 out of 5
Luggage Tech 5 Star Review
"This Smart Strap Bright Blue Luggage Strap is pretty darn cool. For years I have been using the Husky 1 in. x 8 ft. Lashing Straps on my suitcases when I travel. After 9/11, the airline travel changed radically, and I think in my last 25 or 27 flights since then, there has only been 1 time when my bag has not been opened up and searched. I could always tell the attitude of the agent who searched my bags, on how they knotted up the strap, after they searched my luggage. Now they can use their key, unlock the strap, search my suitcase all they want and then lock it back up. Not only that, this strap is twice as wide as what I have been using, it is like a seat belt material. Plus this has a built-in digital scale to weigh my bag, I have a scale, but now this is an all in one piece of equipment. Testing it out here, everything works fine, the true test will be on my next flight, which is coming up soon. Make sure you check out the other colors."

  • Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, High Quality, Looks Great, Lots of Features, Nice Design, Sturdy, Stylish


January 7, 2019
5.0 out of 5
Luggage Tech 5 Star Review
"The Smart Strap Bright Pink Luggage Strap by Luggage Tech is an excellent travel companion. The bright color of the strap made it very easy to find my luggage as it came up the carousel has it contrasted with the luggage golden color. The built-in scale handle makes it so much easier to be prepared with the correct weight before checking the luggage at the terminal. The secondary TSA lock along with the TSA lock on the luggage makes me feel even more secure.
I waited until after our trip over the holidays to write the review so I could get a better idea of how good the straps actually are."

  • Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Sturdy


January 1, 2019
4.0 out of 5
Luggage Tech 4 Star Review
"Works well to secure one of my suitcases that didn't come with a built-in lock. This strap has a built in scale so I can see whether my luggage is under the weight limit when filled with my stuff. When securing it to my luggage, I make sure that the lock/scale is on one of the short sides of the suitcase, since who knows how long it would be able to hold up to baggage handling if it was on one of the flat large sides."

  • Pros: Easy to Use


December 23, 2018
5.0 out of 5
Luggage Tech 5 Star Review
"Protect your luggage and let your common non-unique bag stand out from all the rest with the Luggage Tech Smart Strap. This strap also allow one to weigh their bag with the digital scale to ensure the weight meets airline requirements, especially useful in avoiding overweight fees. The bright pink strap is made from durable very strong polyester webbing to ensure long lasting use and is easy to adjust for bag size. The strap has a TSA approved 3-digit combination lock designed for your safety and TSA security checks. This is a very well designed and manufactured device, it is made in China."

  • Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, High Quality, Looks Great, Lots of Features


December 27, 2018
3.0 out of 5

"I just returned from a flight to San Diego and the airline is now making people remove Lithium batteries from smartbags and anything else using a Lithium battery. This is a wonderful strap but you will have to remove the battery before you check your bag. Other than that, I like the weighing feature and it seems to hold the bag closed. The bright colors help with identification of my black bag."

  • Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Lots of Features, Nice Design, Sturdy



SMART Strap Luggage Strap with SMART Tracker - Bright Pink - Luggage Tech

REVIEWS

December 22, 2018
4.0 out of 5
Luggage Tech 4 Star Review
"This seems to be a very sturdy, well crafted strap and lock. I like the bright bold pink as it can also be used to easily identify your bag when being picked up. The combination lock and built in scale are great features because there’s nothing more annoying than trying to weigh your bag using a standard scale. It is TSA approved but no key is included (I thought you may be able to use either the key or the combination lock, but it’s just the combination lock). A small tracker disk is included to place in the strap and works along with your cell phone. The disk is removable, so it could also possibly be used to track other items when not needed for travel. The instruction leaflet is a bit hard to read because it is so small."

  • Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight, Lots of Features, Stylish


December 20, 2018
5.0 out of 5
Luggage Tech 5 Star Review
"The Smart Strap is a very bright pink which should make it standout among other luggage on an airport carousel. The webbing is about the size/quality of a seatbelt and the plastic clasp is very strong. It was fairly easy to set the combination to my desired code. The webbing is adjustable from approx 39 inches to 77 inches. I tried the scale and it seems to work fine and generally accurate.

The luggage tech smart tracker seems like a decent product, but I have not had a chance to use it. The required phone app lacked any reviews.

Overall, it is a good system if you use all the features: bright pink smart strap with combo lock, built in scale, and the luggage tracker.

  • Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Lots of Features, Nice Design, Sturdy, Stylish